NOAH. said 8 years, 7 months ago:

So I kinda have a rant/advice request sorta thing that I’d like to put out there to all y’all… Umm, here goes.

So, I’m 16 years old, and I’ve sorta only ever liked this one girl. We’ve been best friends our whole lives, and I’ve had a massive crush on her since I was like 8. Lately we don’t talk as much anymore, and I know we’re drifting apart. We go to different schools, and I just never really see her anymore, but I’m still totally crazy about her, and I’m starting to think it’s crossed over into something unhealthy. I’ve been losing sleep over this every night for several years, it’s starting to affect my ability to function normally…. I just… I really want to go for it with this girl, more than anything in the world. She’s beautiful, smart, ambitious, sweet, and I honestly think we could make a totally awesome couple. However, because this crush has sorta become an unhealthy obsession, with several addictive/self-desctructive behaviors developing as a result, I’m wondering if it might be better to just try to move on.

Anyway, sorry if that sounds really emo or whatever, but yeah, any advice on this would be *massively* appreciated.

Maddie .x said 8 years, 6 months ago:

Hi. I’m nothing expert here and in fact this is my first response. I’ve ever been in the slightly the same situation with you. I’ve always been crazy about a guy for five and a half years. But now I get over him, simply cause we didn’t meet each other starting from the second year of this crazy crush-ing and he doesn’t even know me (he was my senior).
But you are her best friend, and that leads to a statement that you know her deeply. It’s kinda tough to just let go. Drifting apart sucks as fuck but you need to understand that some people aren’t meant to stay in your life forever. People came to shape you, to teach you, to strengthen you, and to support you. Everyone’s going to leave, sooner or later.