mullofkintyre said 9 years ago:

Hi all! I really tried to avoid asking my friends and family about this because I wanted to try and figure it out on my own, but of course i’m not always the best when it comes to seeing if somebody likes me in the way that I like them.

In short, I’ve been speaking to this guy every day for the past 2 months. He lives in California and I live in Boston, so we’ve only been able to use things like Skype, Whatsapp, Twitter, etc to talk with one another. He is so nice that there isn’t even a proper word to describe it. The thing is is that he is super friendly with everybody and that makes it all the more harder to see if he likes me more than just a friend.

I can see that he does treat me slightly different to how he is with his friends and everyone else but I don’t know if that’s a bad thing or not. He’s more openly jokey and uses more things like hearts and winky emojis with them…god I can’t believe I said that, but it’s still a means of showing interest! I have a strong suspicion that he may also have feelings for me but maybe doesn’t know how to convey those feelings or he is very good at hiding them, or he doesn’t have feelings at all and he’s just being his friendly self. I mean he texts me during college, during work, when he’s busy recording and editing videos for his YouTube channel, etc. So he puts in a lot of dedication into talking with me but it’s just hard to really read him. His good friends on YouTube have all accepted me and have been so nice to me which is great. Should I ask one of them if they think Jeremy likes me or not? Seriously, i’m nearly 21 and I am the worst at this kind of stuff.