Satellite//Heart♡ said 10 years, 11 months ago:

Here’s a place to introduce yourself and to share a bit about yourself, what illness/es you deal with or help loved ones with. =)

Satellite//Heart♡ said 10 years, 11 months ago:

My name’s Amber, I’m 23, Australian and I have an illness called Fibromyalgia. I have been suffering with it for quiet some time but was only diagnosed with it at the age of 20. I can’t study or work at the moment due to the severity of it but I was studying youth work and I am a part time body shop consultant which I take part in every now and then. I love my music, animals, tv shows/movies, reading, makeup, tattoos and my friends =)

Sytry said 10 years, 10 months ago:

I’m Sytry and I’m 20 years old. I also have what most likely is Fibromyalgia. I’ve been showing the symptoms for it for a couple of years. I went to the doctor earlier this year and they are still trying to test me for many things before they even go near diagnosing me with Fibromyalgia. My mother has Fibromyalgia as well and started showing symptoms for it since her 20s, but was only diagnosed with it last year at the age of 50. I’m currently in college studying photography, though it’s slowly getting harder due to the pain and what not. I love photography, music, singing, piercings/tattoos, anime/manga, reading, and writing.

Jackie said 10 years, 10 months ago:

I’m Jackie. I’m 22 years old and I’m a junior in college. I don’t have any diagnosed mental or physical illnesses, but I do have quite a bit of anxiety and I have very low self-esteem. I’ve battled with suicidal thoughts too. Some of my close friends suffer from depression, PCOS, anxiety, low self-esteem, and/or are in abusive relationships. I try to help to the best of my ability. I love to write, watch Netflix, tattoos, piercings, music, and cats.

jetstream said 10 years, 10 months ago: