JonasBG said 10 years, 11 months ago:

Hi, guys!

I see there are quite a few people in this group, and I just wanted to ask what kinds of educations You are taking? What year, level, subjects, whatever?

I am currently working on a univerity level double masters degree in environmental engineering and high energy electrical engineering. So I have loads of courses on things like electrical machinery, environmental impacts of energy use and chemical spills, maths and physics and power generation. I really love these studies, but they will take me a total of eight years. And after that I’ll probably do at least one PhD.

I am Norwegian, so the system I am used to is possibly VERY different from any of Yours.

Ghini

Deleted User said 10 years, 11 months ago:

Hello! I’m not in education any more but it’s still in the back of my mind, so I might go back into it further down the line (who knows!)

I graduated last year with a Bachelor of Arts in Web & Multimedia Design (2:1) in the UK, which I’m very glad to have completed! It took me four years, including a year of work for the third year, so I’m very glad to have finished.

Super kudos to you though, I’m not sure I could manage 8 years straight… let alone a PhD! Hope it’s all going well for you :)

Swifting said 10 years, 11 months ago:

I’m going back to school for my GED (Graduate equivalency diploma/degree) and an Accelerated Associates Degree. The goal is to go for either an MBA or a Bachelors in Marketing and/or Business. School hadn’t ever been an option for me until now. So, I’m going to go right ahead and try.

I’m doing this in the United States of America if it matters.

For my first semester of college I was an Environmental Science major. Such a great field but too much math for me. So I studied Studio Art with a minor in secondary education for five years. I didn’t complete my degree. But I married an Environmental Engineer and have two sweet children. I might go back once they are both school age.