Carrie said 10 years ago:

I’m not incredible, or #1 on YouTube, but I do have a passion and would love to share it with you guys!
This is my latest film… it may not be impressive but the only way to improve is through criticism! I’d love to hear everyone’s input. Also, if anyone else makes films, send me the links! I’d love to watch them!

Siddharth Raj said 10 years ago:

I saw your film and I really like it.

Thing I like:
Sound: The eerie girlish hum is so creepy and so fitting.
Cinematography: Especially the hand-held zoom shots.
Things I feel could be better:
Title: A dead give away for the end.
Colours: I feel post-production could be better. It’s a little too de-saturated and the white is burning everywhere.

But that’s just my opinion and maybe you wanted it this way. Brilliant film overall. :)

I am a CG artist and this is my one-minute film. Does it still count if its not live action?

Thanks for the feedback! Your animation is outstanding. The first couple seconds I couldn’t tell if it was live action or not. I did have to watch it a couple of times to get the full effect. The sniper’s role kind of threw me off, with his early detection and lack of shooting, but I do understand it after watching it a couple of times. Overall, I think it’s great. CG is no easy task but this was very well done!

Thank you. Really appreciate that you saw my stupid film several times. :D

Yeah.. I kinda screwed up with the story.. I have to explain it every time to each and every person.

The story is not about the detective, the girl or the shooter. The whole set up is a metaphor about our conflict with ideals and practicality. You come in fighting for your morals but you leave with a negotiation.

hippiejoe said 10 years ago:

I liked the film a lot and you seem to have a good idea of what your doing. I’m a film major and some of the things I’ve learned might be able to help you. I’m not trying to be arrogant.