zyxkms said 9 years, 5 months ago:

Hi, I’m actually doing a university project focused around anxiety (as I suffer from social anxiety myself) resulting in panic attacks among other things and I’m glad I found this great website that can help many different people around the world.

I’m hoping to be able to get some insight into other people who suffer from it and what you guys do to cope with it? How you feel about your anxiety? Do your parents and friends help you? Do you seek medical attention or cope with it yourself? Has blahtherapy helped you and how?

My project is to research into something of interest and produce a design outcome for it as I’m a design student and I was thinking an app to help with those issues (breathing techniques, cbt etc.) If anyone has any tips or suggestions that would be great also, such as previous experience of using other websites or apps to cope and if not, why?

Thank you in advance for any feedback given! you can also pm me instead if you prefer! :) and if people are interested in my project I can also keep you guys updated on my progress. ((and I’m terrible sorry if I’m not supposed something like this in here!))

GBWest said 9 years, 5 months ago:

If I were completely honest, I’d say… I actually do nothing to cope with anxiety (well, cigarettes, so… nothing “healthy”). I hate my anxiety. Have had several panic attacks. No friends, and family does not help. No medical aid in any sense of the word. BlahTherapy has not helped with any of my anxiety.

Unfortunately, would not use a phone app, because I do not own a phone capable of using apps.

friendlyfish said 9 years, 5 months ago:

How do you cope?
I journal, do homework(even though that’s the cause of my anxiety HAHA), or play video games. I find sleeping the most effective coping method :)

How you feel about your anxiety?
I’m okay with it, it’s just there, won’t hurt me even though it makes me feel uncomfortable. ^^

Do your parents and friends help you?