Diana said 6 years, 8 months ago:

I’ve been writing for about 15 years and it seems to be a great tool for therapy … both for the writer and, in certain cases, for the reader. What are other people’s experiences of writing poetry? Anyone feel like sharing something they’ve written?

Deleted User said 6 years, 8 months ago:

Yes! I write too! I started writing at the age of 13, I am 18 now. I write for fun, for inspirational purpose to share with others too. I write sometimes to get feelings out. I would love to share some. Here is one I call “Treat Me Kind”:

“My heart will someday treat me kind.

It will find a love that is most divine.

It shall not perish, nor run dry.

It will flow like a river of pure water so refined.

It will be safe to drink, I shall not die.

This love will never make me cry.

Anyone could drink from this water you see.

For it will make anyone who drinks from this river feel blissful and free.

Our hearts will someday treat us kind.

We will find a love that is most divine.

Our love will create a sea so renowned, no love will be lost, yet all will be found.

If maybe one day we all get a taste of this sea, the world will someday feel blissful and free.

All shall feel love, all shall feel peace.”

Thanks for sharing, Nichole! I can see there’s a lot of positivity in your poem. Love the water metaphor, the love being like a flowing river of pure, potable water … then growing into a sea … Keep writing!

Thank you, Diana! :)

(◣_◢)Poet said 6 years, 8 months ago:

I wrote this about a week or two ago:

I am.no one to exist, no one to persist in a thought process of how to obtain bliss. Acystupon time, an infection on the wrist, cut all ties to see if god really exist. A figure in the fog, an impression in the mist, faded.within flesh, a spirit in a kist. No air to breath, just hydrogen here, sink below or fall from heights, the climate seared.