zyxkms said 9 years, 5 months ago:

Hi, I’m actually doing a university project focused around anxiety (as I suffer from social anxiety myself) resulting in panic attacks among other things and I’m glad I found this great website that can help many different people around the world.

I’m hoping to be able to get some insight into other people who suffer from it and what you guys do to cope with it? How you feel about your anxiety? Do your parents and friends help you? Do you seek medical attention or cope with it yourself? Has blahtherapy helped you and how?

My project is to research into something of interest and produce a design outcome for it as I’m a design student and I was thinking an app to help with those issues etc. If anyone has any tips or suggestions that would be great also, such as previous experience of using other websites or apps to cope and if not, why?

Thank you in advance for any feedback given! you can also pm me instead if you prefer! :) and if people are interested in my project I can also keep you guys updated on my progress. ((and I’m terrible sorry if I’m not supposed something like this in here!))

Jess said 9 years, 5 months ago:

I don’t myself suffer from anxiety but your idea reminded me of a new app that is currently being trialled called Music escape. They look a mapping your mood swings through music and creating playlists to fit those moods as a form of music therapy. I don’t know if it’ll help with your project at all but definitely might be something you could look at: http://www.youngandwellcrc.org.au/music-escape-app/

Viceman said 9 years, 4 months ago:

How you feel about your anxiety?
It sucks. Ruins a lot of great opportunities.

Do your parents and friends help you?
Yes, when I lived with my parents my mom helped. She helped me avoid big dinners or get-togethers if I felt uncomfortable. My friends are also very understanding and helpful.

Do you seek medical attention or cope with it yourself?