Alvana said 10 years, 7 months ago:

I’ve been roleplaying for almost 7 years now, and it’s been a wonderful tool to get to know myself better over time :) I have played mostly Dungeons and Dragons (3.5, Pathfinder and 4.0), but also tried out other systems like World of Darkness, Shadowrun, and Cortex. I can safely say this is one of my favorite hobbies.

I was wondering if there are any other Tabletop RPG players in the group, and what systems you’ve tried out :) If you wanna share a favorite story from an RP session, please feel free to!!! :D

SamBurke said 10 years, 7 months ago:

I’m another TTRPGer, right here! Sadly, my experience has been mostly limited to DnD-likes, but I’d love to step outside the box and try some new stuff.

And I can’t really think of a good story… nothing really sticks out in my mind.

Alvana said 10 years, 7 months ago:

Woot, so nice to meet you Sam :)

I dunno, even tho I tried out other games, DnD stands out as one of my favorites, because it’s so versatile, that it ultimately really depends on your group and DM what kinda experience you get from it :) I also love Cortex tho, I’d recommend you try that if you wanna make the DM think on their feet hehe :)

secret mushroom said 10 years, 6 months ago:

I play runequest! Currently trying to start up a group of my own because I haven’t played in a while. Its definitely my favorite thing to do ^_^

Irish Gamer Girl said 10 years, 5 months ago:

I’ve been playing D&D for a while, also call of cthulhu and a few custom Rpgs. For stories how about you go first.

MemorableFriend said 10 years, 5 months ago:

I’ve only really played D&D as well as Pathfinder. So basically just D&D :P

I would love to try other ones though