Ravenel said 7 years, 2 months ago:

I really don’t know what to do anymore. For years I feel like I’ve been slowly torn apart and most of my thoughts are no longer rational. I’ve been trying to get help, I see a therapist once a week and a psychiatrist once every four months. This is the seventh therapist I’ve been through since third grade. I’m a freshman in high school and exams are coming up and I’ve missed a lot of school mostly due to my depression. It seems like things have just been getting worse, everyone is telling me it will get better, but I have been waiting for so long to be happy. Believe me when I say that I try to think positive, I hang out with friends more, I try my best in school, I talk to my mom. My friends don’t really understand because they never had to worry about the things I do. I get no emotional support from my family. My dad is gone. My mom is struggling and I feel like no matter how hard I try things just end up going to shit. I’m sorry if this is a bit much, but I just need someone. I need someone to tell me that It’s going to be okay.

Cailin M said 7 years, 2 months ago:

its not going to get better if you keep waiting. waiting for depression to end won’t do anything. it is going to be okay, if you take initiative.

robkabob said 7 years, 2 months ago: