butteredtoast said 8 years, 11 months ago:

I just started an entry level job with a company as a care coordinator and I’m so nervous. I work with children and adolescents. I have zero experience prior to this job just a degree in psych and some volunteer experience working at an inpatient unit for adolescents.

I am taking over for my coworker who is leaving and am getting a bunch of her families. I am also getting some new families to work with as well. After friday I am on my own completely. I am so scared.

I have no idea what I’m doing. I ask questions constantly at work and I feel so dumb. I am trying so hard to stay organized and up to date with everything going on in all the families but I’m so nervous and anxious that I’m going to mess up or forget something important or just completely screw up.

I have to run family meetings and team meetings and I’m so nervous bc idk what to talk about or how to do it. I’ve seen my coworkers do it with such ease but when I try it or think about it I freeze and stutter and forget everything I was talking about. I get so nervous and then I start stuttering and it’s just a huge mess.

It’s so so so bad and I want to do well at this job I do really like it and it is definitely something I want to do with my career but I’m just so nervous and scared.

I’m trying to make an appointment with my therapist but it’s been a while since I’ve gone and therefore when I tried to make an appointment I had to sign up as a new patient and then they weren’t taking new patients but the person I talked to said they would check with my therapist to see if they would still see me.

I hate talking on the phone and that is majority of my job and scheduling meetings with families. I really really need to see my doctor about this I’m having trouble sleeping at night and I should’ve done this months ago but I’m so lazy and procrastinate so much.