Deleted User said 9 years, 10 months ago:

I really like the idea of this group, which makes me wonder: what is your major? What do you plan to do with your degree?

I’m studying psychology with a concentration in mental health. My plan is to go to medical school and (hopefully) become a psychiatrist.

adogsheart said 9 years, 10 months ago:

I’m majoring in sociology. I’m interested in becoming a social worker. Maybe I should minor in psychology? I haven’t decided yet.

Kate said 9 years, 10 months ago:

Computer Science. I would like to minor in Psychology too, but that would extend my undergrad from 5 to 6/7 years. I think I’ll just read a lot of Psych books.

MellowYellow said 9 years, 10 months ago:

Business Administration with a minor in Human Services to someday work for my State Government in the sector of promoting cultural diversity or the well-being of Asian-Pacific people.

euphie_x said 9 years, 10 months ago:

Another Psycho here haha

Current Bachelor of Science with a double psychology major so I can qualify for post-grad.
I have zero intention of going into clinical practice.
I’ve changed my mind tonnes along the way, I live in Australia and my university is really flexible about changing courses, taking leave and giving credits from completed units.

It’s taken awhile to get here though.
2007: finish high-school, torn between sciences or humanities. Choose science. At the absolute last minute changing to a Commerce and Communication Studies (digital media) double degree.

2009: Enroll in uni, selected majors are:
- marketing
- investment finance
- English
- anthropology

2010: Change to a B.Commerce and B.Arts, selected majors are:
- marketing
- investment finance
- psychology

2011: Change to LLB and B.Commerce, selected majors are:
- law
- investment finance
- corporate finance

*was approached to study honours in linguistics and philosophy in this time*

2012 and 2013 – full time work & hospital

2014: change to B.Science, selected majors are: